ANZ logo

ANZ customer reviews

Overall rating
7.1/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 27721 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent ANZ customer reviews

  • ANZ Bank Account

    I liked my bank products

    Its service is good for me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dan, Queensland, reviewed about 17 hours ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    ANZ is the best bank I ever used

    I am a customer of ANZ for at least 20 years and I am extremely satisfied with the customer service. Always helpful and friendly (not to mention knowledgeable and attentive ); all my problems were resolved quickly and positively regardless of where I was ( in Australia or overseas).

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Home Loan

    ANZ Bank is Cool!

    ANZ has been my trusted bank for decades and it is the best bank anyone can ever have. However it could improve on its investment front.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allan, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ANZ home loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Online Saver

    Best bank in Australia.

    Accounts to suit everyone’s needs with affordable fees and excellent customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Western Australia, reviewed 8 days ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Home Buildings Insurance

    ANZ and QBE came to the rescue after major storm

    Living through major storm damage last year, ANZ Insurance and their underwriter QBE were incredibly compassionate, prompt to respond and deal with all the quotes and subsequent building repairs. We cannot fault either of these companies. Without their courteous, helpful and prompt assistance we would still be crying in the rubble. We have heard terrible stories about Insurance companies not coming forward at times of need in a manner we expect but these two companies can be commended on their service. We cannot thank them enough.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Cathy, South Australia, reviewed 30 days ago
    More ANZ home insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Travel Insurance

    Good

    It was a good level of cover for me, I was concerned with value for money mostly and as I was young, not as concerned with coverage. I did not have to make a claim but it was a good experience when I did contact them.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Abbey, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
    More ANZ travel insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Disgusting service

    My parents have banked with ANZ for over 50 years. When it came time to withdraw from term deposit to pay for nursing home fees which we had documentation to prove, I was transferred from person to person, insulted with statements about why the money was needed and ultimately funds not released after spending hours on the phone and in branch. Problem being transferring funds to an existing passbook account which the bank has decided should no longer exist. Disgusting service, no empathy - give over the money!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alison, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Worse Bank

    Do not use this bank, applied for a personal loan, they advertise simple and easy, what a joke, supplied documentation to them, looks like I was dealing with idiots overseas as most of my correspondence was online due to work commitments. Instead of looking over the application and telling me what they wanted me to supply first go instead of coming back in drubs and drabs asking for information, I supply it and they tell me they didn’t receive it, but I have proof it went through but anyway. Not reading emails properly or even knowing what they are asking for when it’s right in front of them. At one point some one in their assessing team sent an email and said application was not successful. Next day I get an email from them saying we need more information??? I said you knocked the application back and the guys says oh no we haven’t finished processing it?? I then emailed them what they said and they apologised for confusion, but still going back and forth. Not well trained staff, either I ended up pulling the application and went to another bank and got the loan in 24 hours. Do not waste your time and energy!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More ANZ personal loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good

    Not better or worse than others.

    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More ANZ car loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive value for P-platers. Reliable company.

    As someone who uses ANZ banking, it was super easy to access their comprehensive car insurance. However for non-ANZ customers, I suspect it wouldn't be as easy to navigate and set up. I am under 25 so I pay a lot more than most drivers, but ANZ still has a competitive price compared to other companies who claim to offer 'better' deals to P-platers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More ANZ car insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    User friendly

    They are comparable with the other leading banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More ANZ debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.