ANZ logo

ANZ customer reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.4/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 27658 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent ANZ customer reviews

  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Worse Bank

    Do not use this bank, applied for a personal loan, they advertise simple and easy, what a joke, supplied documentation to them, looks like I was dealing with idiots overseas as most of my correspondence was online due to work commitments. Instead of looking over the application and telling me what they wanted me to supply first go instead of coming back in drubs and drabs asking for information, I supply it and they tell me they didn’t receive it, but I have proof it went through but anyway. Not reading emails properly or even knowing what they are asking for when it’s right in front of them. At one point some one in their assessing team sent an email and said application was not successful. Next day I get an email from them saying we need more information??? I said you knocked the application back and the guys says oh no we haven’t finished processing it?? I then emailed them what they said and they apologised for confusion, but still going back and forth. Not well trained staff, either I ended up pulling the application and went to another bank and got the loan in 24 hours. Do not waste your time and energy!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
    More ANZ personal loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR)

    DON'T do it. ABSOLUTELY not worth it.

    After 5 weeks of stress, hoops, red tape we applied with Commonwealth bank who had everything done in 4 days. ANZ I have never been more sick to the stomach with anything. Buying a second home with a fully paid off house and 3 incomes for a loan of $250k should NEVER have been that hard. I will NOT consider you again.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yolonda, Queensland, reviewed 4 days ago
    More ANZ home loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Credit Card

    Stay Away

    I’d strongly advise anyone thinking of doing business with ANZ to save your time and go elsewhere. I have banked with ANZ for well over 20 years but my last 2 experiences in trying to open new accounts and increase my credit card limit have been nothing short of appalling. Without going into the details of my situation their staff lack general knowledge of the situation they are dealing with and the customer service and wait time is beyond a joke. I will be moving all my business, loans & accounts away from this bank ASAP.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Levi, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
    More ANZ credit card customer reviews
  • ANZ Bank Account

    this bank is very trusted worthy high safety 10/10

    This bank is very trusted worthy high safety 10/10 recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mietta, Victoria, reviewed 6 days ago
    More ANZ bank account customer reviews
  • ANZ Savings Account

    great rates for retirees

    As a long term ANZ customer, have been well looked after and now that I am retired have a great savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Antonia, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More ANZ savings account customer reviews
  • ANZ Home and Contents Insurance

    Great provider

    Excellent insurance service, very helpful and friendly people. Will continue using this provider.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jane, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More ANZ home insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Term Deposit

    Great services

    The bank is doing great in its customer service with great efficiency and communication. I highly recommend the employees called Joe (maybe I spell wrongly) and Alexander.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackson, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More ANZ term deposit customer reviews
  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good

    Not better or worse than others.

    Jodie, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More ANZ car loan customer reviews
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Competitive value for P-platers. Reliable company.

    As someone who uses ANZ banking, it was super easy to access their comprehensive car insurance. However for non-ANZ customers, I suspect it wouldn't be as easy to navigate and set up. I am under 25 so I pay a lot more than most drivers, but ANZ still has a competitive price compared to other companies who claim to offer 'better' deals to P-platers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Maddison, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
    More ANZ car insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Travel Insurance

    Really solid

    ANZ provided some solid travel insurance for my trip to Europe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More ANZ travel insurance customer reviews
  • ANZ Access Advantage

    User friendly

    They are comparable with the other leading banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
    More ANZ debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.