Westpac logo

Westpac customer reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.4/10
Based on 23529 Westpac reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Westpac customer reviews

  • Westpac Choice

    A bank worthy of my money

    I absolutely love my bank they have always had my best interest at heart and whenever I’ve had a problem they solve it instantly I would never trade them in they’ve been good to me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kayla, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Westpac bank account customer reviews
  • Westpac Rocket Investment Loan LVR (Principal & Interest, LVR <70%)

    You’re just another number in their system

    Easy to sign up but they have no intention on initiative to tell you when interest rates go up.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julia, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Westpac home loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Credit Card

    Try another bank

    Westpac like the other three big banks are very greedy institutions and have very little regard for the Aussie battler , I really find it hard to say anything positive about Westpac

    Price
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Westpac credit card customer reviews
  • Westpac eSaver

    Does Westpac care about their everyday customers?

    I've been with Westpac since the 90s and they used to be a fairer and decent back with good customer service. These days the customer service is mostly outsourced to another country which makes not difficult to have someone understand when questions need to be answered or when support is required. Their communication has become appalling, not providing updates to key information such as suspicious transactions made on personal accounts or they flag normal activity as suspicious and causing accounts not only with myself but others to be put on hold. They have got some decent savings account which I have two with Westpac. But their annual fees are quite expensive. Interest rates could be more competitive given the increasing cost of living. Security with Westpac's app and emails are good and educational to keep people aware of any fraud emails that may float about. But that is far as it goes with communication with them. They definitely need to improve with their customer service, keep customers in the loop via app, email, text or phone calls if something happens to one's account. They should offer better interest rates, zero fees and more flexible options for all working class Aussies.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Antony, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Westpac savings account customer reviews
  • Westpac Investor

    An absolute rip-off stay away at all costs

    An absolute rip-off stay away at all costs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Westpac share account customer reviews
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    I would love to win the $1000

    I love my WESPAC bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pheobe, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Westpac personal loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Good in-person service

    Good in-person service, and quite a few options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cynthia, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Westpac term deposit customer reviews
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Too long

    I don't like how they keep you waiting for to long, they take forever like I don't know I almost fell asleep in they office

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Serena, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
    More Westpac home insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Insurance

    Winning with Westpac

    I have been with this company my whole driving life, they have never let me down.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More Westpac car insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Westpac made a joke of me as I am disabled.

    I am a disabled pensioner. I applied for a car loan to downsize my car and to get better fuel economy. I applied for a fixed car loan and to put the car against the loan with no bad credit history. Westpac advertise they help people on a disability pension. I had a Westpac assistant Michael help do the application, the application came back and stated conditionally approved, Michael then gave myself a card stating "congrats on your up and coming new car" later that day I was asked by Westpac what my second income was? I was confused as I did not declare a second income. Westpac then rejected my application and would not help me with the loan. The loan repayment was $153 a fortnight over 7 years which was more than easy to repay, but Westpac stated I could not afford it. Westpac did not ask me about my budget or asked what I paid each fortnight. I was made out as a practical joke to Westpac. I am insulted and offended by the actions of Westpac.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
    More Westpac car loan customer reviews
  • Westpac Travel Insurance

    Good banking experience overall

    Easy website quoting and policy access, competitive pricing.

    Price
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed about 7 years ago
    More Westpac travel insurance customer reviews
  • Westpac Debit Card

    Fantastic service

    Westpac are very helpful and have been in my life since the school days.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Westpac debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.