Commonwealth Bank logo

Commonwealth Bank customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 46976 Commonwealth Bank reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Commonwealth Bank customer reviews

  • Commonwealth Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    At least help us out with ATM fees

    Overall I'm not too happy with the banks in general. I think they are greedy and don't offer much incentives

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justin, Western Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank personal loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Loan

    Easy to deal with, great service.

    We have been with our bank for over 20 years now and they are willing to talk to us when times are tough, we have a direct broker and they secure the best rate for us. We always talk and discuss wit them on a yearly basis to make sure that we are on the best possible outcome for our needs. Don't just organise your Home Loan on line, find a direct contact/Broker within that bank, this will give you a person who will work for you and not just a computer, make regular contact so you receive the best out come for you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wesley, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank home loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Bank Account

    Knows bank, big reach.

    Nice that the still have a branch and ATM in my local town. However I had to pay to deposit money with a person. The alternative was an ATM that was such a slow and inconvenient process

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leon, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank bank account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Savings Account

    Good

    Overall good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beth, South Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
    More Commonwealth Bank savings account customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Ultimate Awards Credit Card

    Bella

    Amazing providers as a 19 year old mum i ama thankful two have the opportunitys i have had with vom bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank credit card customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Term Deposit

    Best for customers service

    I love this bank because of how l am treated

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jonathan, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank term deposit customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Loan

    More ethical responsibility upon loan specialists

    I took out a car loan at 18 years old which was one of the worst financial decisions I have made in my life so far. Considering my naivety I was hungry for the loan immediately and did not have the knowledge or understanding of this kind of decision. When choosing my loan I was not given appropriate advice. The attendant I spoke to at Commbank didn't offer advice as to whether a fixed or non-fixed rate would suit my loan best and instead advised me to "just pick whatever, it doesn't matter". It did hugely matter and I ended up with a very small initial loan bloated into an out-of-control sum of money I cannot pay back for another 5 years as per the terms of my loan. I still use commbank for my everyday banking but I would say their loan system is ethically problematic and more financial counsellors should be available, particularly for young people without much banking experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neave, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank car loan customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Car Insurance

    Very easy to deal with

    Have always been with Commonwealth Bank for all my insurance needs and banking as well and have never had any issues, Commonwealth Bank are very easy to deal with..

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank car insurance customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Home Insurance

    Do not take home insurance with commonwealth

    Warning to others, worst customers service never dealt with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sunny, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
    More Commonwealth Bank home insurance customer reviews
  • Commonwealth Bank Smart Access

    Great banking experience

    Commonwealth are continually delivering excellent services with confidence.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gordana, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
    More Commonwealth Bank debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.